industrial design
graphic design

studio arts
photography
moving image
electronic visualization

Studio Arts
Photography
New Media Arts
Moving Image
Innovation Center
Industrial Design
HGK Basel
Graphic Design
Electronic Visualization Laboratory
Design Writing
Design
Art & Art History


people

Marcia Lausen
Director, School of Art + Design


Daniel Baird
Visiting Assistant Professor
Studio Arts
dbaird4@uic.edu

Joerg Becker
Clinical Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
jbecker1@uic.edu

Veronica Belsuzarri
Teaching Associate
Graphic Design
ebelsu2@uic.edu

Donald Bergh
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
dbergh@uic.edu

Linda Bracamontes-Roeger
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
lindabr@uic.edu

Drew Browning
Emeritus Faculty
Electronic Visualiation Labroratory
drew@uic.edu

Theodore Burdett
Instructor
Industrial Design
tburde1@uic.edu

Philip Burton
Professor
Chair
Graphic Design
pcburton@uic.edu

Annabelle Clarke
Assistant Director
Graphic Design
annkc@uic.edu

Paul Dickinson
Lab Specialist
Moving Image/Art Education
Pdickins@uic.edu

Lori Felker
Adjunct Assistant Professor
lfelker@uic.edu

Meghan Ferrill
Instructor
Graphic Design
mferrill@uic.edu

Felicia Ferrone
Instructor
Industrial Design
fferone@uic.edu

Andreas Fischer
Visiting Assistant Professor
Studio Arts
andreasf@uic.edu

Julia Fish
Professor
Studio Arts
jfish@uic.edu

Jack Henrie Fisher
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
jfishe2@uic.edu

Dianna Frid
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Studio Arts
dfrid1@uic.edu

Maria Gaspar
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mgaspa2@uic.edu

Matthew Gaynor
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
gaynormw@uic.edu

Doug Ischar
Associate Professor
Photography
dischar@uic.edu

Sung Jang
Assistant Professor
Industrial Design
sungjang@uic.edu

Kevin Jennings
Lab Specialist
Studio Arts
kjenni1@uic.edu

Christopher Kalis
Adjunct Assistant Professor
ckalis2@uic.edu

Sabrina Katz
Instructor
Industrial Design
sabrinak@uic.edu

Jon Krohn
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
jkrohn2@uic.edu

Marcia Lausen
Professor
Director
Graphic Design
Mlausen@uic.edu

Lisa Yun Lee
Director
Art & Art History
lisalee@uic.edu

Jason Magid
Adjunct Assistant Professor
magid@uic.edu

Silvia Malagrino
Professor
Photography
libraes@uic.edu

Chris Markin
Lab Specialist
Photography
cmarki1@uic.edu

Jonathan Mekinda
Assistant Professor
Design History
mekinda@uic.edu

Stephen Melamed
Clinical Professor
Associate Director
Innovation Center
melamed@uic.edu

Daniel Mellis
Lab Specialist
Graphic Design
dpmellis@uic.edu

John Messer
Lab Specialist
Electronic Visualization
jm2u@uic.edu

Matthew Metzger
Assistant Professor
Studio Arts
matmetz@uic.edu

Gary Minnix
Associate Professor
Photography
minnix@uic.edu

Stephanie Munson Tharp
Associate Professor
Chair
Industrial Design
snmunson@uic.edu

Tim Nickodemus
Visiting Assistant Professor
Studio Arts
tnicko2@uic.edu

Sharon Oiga
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
oiga@uic.edu

TJ OKeefe
Clinical Assistant Professor
Industrial Design
tjokeefe@uic.edu

Dan Peterman
Associate Professor
Studio Arts
ptrmn@uic.edu

Peter Pfanner
Research Professor
Director
Innovation Center
pfanner@uic.edu

Jennifer Reeder
Associate Professor
Moving Image
jreeder@uic.edu

Claudio Ribeiro
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Industrial Design
ribeiroc@uic.edu

Oliver Roeger
Instructor
Graphic Design
oroeger@uic.edu

Zoe Ryan
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
zryan@uic.edu

Daniel Sauter
Associate Professor
New Media Arts
dsauter7@uic.edu

Fern Silva
Visiting Assistant Professor
Moving Image
silvaf@uic.edu

Anthony Tasset
Professor
Studio Arts
Tasset@uic.edu

Bruce Tharp
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Industrial Design
btharp@uic.edu

Chevonne Totten-Garner
Teaching Associate
Graphic Design
ctotte1@uic.edu

Cheryl Towler Weese
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
cheryltw@uic.edu

Daria Tsoupikova
Associate Professor
New Media Arts
tsoupi@uic.edu

Patricia Wahling
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
wahlig@uic.edu

Kimberlee Wilkens
Instructor
Industrial Design
harteliu@uic.edu

Matthew Wizinsky
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
mwizin2@uic.edu